Section for Mineralogy, Petrology & Geochemistry

Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Prof. Dingwell named to EASAC Council


Prof. Dr. D.B. Dingwell has been named to the Council of the European Academies Scientific Advisory Council (EASAC). EASAC is composed of representatives of ca. 30 academies. These include the national academies of all of the member states of the EU, together with those of Switzerland and Norway, ALLEA and Academia Europaea. Through EASAC, the academies work together to provide independent, expert, evidence-based advice about the scientific aspects of public policy to those who make or influence policy within the European institutions. EASAC is administered from the offices of the German National Academy of Sciences – (Leopoldina) in Halle.